Closure

So here we are !  Its April 2018 and we have been in Spain for 18 months,  time is flying so fast and things just keep getting better.   I have renovated a house and its now up and running as a business.   There have been tears, stress and laughter along the way but as far as Spanish reforms go this has been a relatively easy one.

The company who measured up to replace the windows and doors cut the glass for my arched window on level two,  three times they cut it wrong and in true spanish logic decided they just werent going to do it again.  That caused a few tempers to be raised and my house to lay without a window for three weeks after completion.   But as spanish refoms go then this was not a big disaster.

My daughter is now studying hard to sit her International GCSE’s just the same as all her little friends back in London.   And she has a lovely group of friends and a nice little part time job as a waitress.   Everyone in spain becomes a waitress at some point in their lives.    She is amazing.     I regularly check in with her to make sure that she is doing OK with our move to Spain and all is good.

Now that i have completed my renovation project its time to find some more mischief and as the sun is starting to shine again after a long winter its nice to kick off the shoes and return to beach yoga.     I now feel fully immersed in my spanish life and find that my days are filled with all the normal things that life brings.  Friends, family and lots of adventures.

 

Leave a comment